To get started

Inevitably I have to ask myself if I am truly interested in blogging or if I am simply getting on to a fad for what reason I am not sure. Seems interesting enough and hopefully I can get some great communication with foodies about food trends, classics and new blazing trails. Currently I live in College Station Texas (no that is not the wonderland) the wonderland is in my head, it is the magical place that my family and friends turn into the most demanding patrons, the most sought out guests, the most appealing companions and the most cared for. It is in that place I create my best menus, hence the best meals with the most innovation, skill and passion. It is here in this wonderland, my kitchen, our table that my best work is done. A colleague recently asked what my favorite restaurants in our provincial town were and without an answer I realized he needed an invitation to Wonderland. (next dinner october 8th) Last week I was in NYC at the Starchefs.com International Congress what a wonderful thing. Visit www.starchefs.com the most up to date chefs in the industry sharing, demonstrating techniques and collaborating. Truly the most inspiring experience I have had in years. Met a Japanese Chef Seiji Yamamoto, very impressive. His work is truly exceptional. I will get some more images up soon.

img_0488_1.JPG

 THE TWO DBs…IF YOU KNOW, YOU KNOW.

Leave a comment